Name: Kemptville Storm Girls Hockey Team 2017 – 2018
Year: 2018
Category: Team
Sport: Hockey

During the 2017/18 season, the Kemptville Storm Girls Hockey Team had an outstanding season that included 46 wins, 7 ties and only 5 losses. They were crowned the OWHA Provincial Champions and ODWHA League Champions. Along the way, they also were 1st overall in regular season play in all of Ontario.

In tournament play, the team took the Gold in both the Nepean and Gloucester tournaments as well as Silver in Oshawa and Bronze in Belleville. Along with their 45 – 7 – 5 season record, the team finished with 180 goals for and only 53 against.

Team Roster:

Taylor Beggs
Sam Benoit
Avery Brown
Rhys Brown
Kaitlyn Dawson
Laura Dickson
Emily Houston
Madeline Langevin
Paige Legault
Ashley Mann
Georgia Parks
Mickayla Petersen
Alyson Thibert
Calyssa Tkachuk
Elgin Toole

Management Team:
Grant Brown (Head Coach)
Scott Legault (Asst. Coach)
Stewart Mann (Asst. Coach)
Cindy Dawson (Manager)
Jenny Thibert (Asst. Manager)
Lorne Langevin (Trainer)
Christine Houston (Trainer)